Primary Election Results! Industry candidates win big…..

After the dust settled last night on the Primary Elections, BASF Chapter’s Endorsed candidates did very well!. At the Miami-Dade County Commission, sitting inucmbent Lynda Bell lost her hard-fought reelection battle to newcomer, Daniella Levine Cava. A short list of the winners are below and we look forward to working with these and other elected officials to help Miami-Dade progress…..

  • Miami-Dade County Commissioners: 
  • Jean Monestime (District 2);
  • Newcomer Daniella Levine Caba (District 8) ; 
  • Javier Souto (Districft 10) and 
  • Jose “Pepe” Diaz (District 12). 
  • Florida House of Representatives:
  • District 111 Mr. Bryan Avila (R ) and
  • District 100 Mr. Joseph Geller (D) 

Congratulations to all winners…..and now, onto the November 4th Primary. Big Dogs will be Governor’s Race and South Florida Congressional Districts in play…..stay tuned!